S. Thomas' College Old Boys' Forum  

Go Back   S. Thomas' College Old Boys' Forum > STC today

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30-10-12, 09:58 AM
sriyanjay sriyanjay is offline
Charter Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,673
Default STC OBA NSW - New Committee 2012/13

STC OBA NSW - New Committee 2012/13

The Annual General Meeting of S. Thomas’ College OBA NSW was held on Sunday 28th October 2012.

Eksath Perera was re-appointed President for another year. Richie de Silva and Chandra Wirasinha were appointed Vice Presidents, Gopinath Sathiacama will continue to hold the key post of Secretary and Rajiv Chinniah will hold the honorary task of Treasurer.

In his annual report Eksath highlighted the major events undertaken during the past year. He thanked the team for their unstinted support in achieving success at every event, The Thomian Carol Service in Nov 2011, RoyTho Cricket matches in April 2012, The main event ‘Blue Black & Blue Ball 2012’ in June, inaugural RoyTho Over Sixties Cricket Match in September and the Annual Family Night in October.

Proposing a vote of thanks Eksath applauded each member highlighting their individual contribution and dedication that enabled the OBA to function as a team. He congratulated the new committee members and pledged to continue to maintain the traditions and high standards built over the years and to keep an open mind to meet new opportunities and challenges of the future.

The Patron, Ananda Amaranath in his speech reminded the members of the beginnings and the way the OBA has grown in strength and character over the years. He commended the work done by the outgoing committee and was confident that the structure in place is well founded to reach all members of the OBA into the future.

The AGM was well attended comprising a cross section of all ages of Thomians. There was a time for open discussion where fresh ideas were put forward and interesting valuable comments made which will be taken on board by the new committee.

The evening concluded with a time of warm fellowship dinner and energetic singing of the College song.

Esto perpetua

STC OBA NSW - Committee 2012/2013

Eksath Perera - President
Richie De Silva - Vice President
Chandra Wirasinha - Vice President
Gopinath Sathiacama – Secretary
Rajiv Chinniah – Treasurer
Kumar Rasiah- Member
Gimantha Jayasinghe – Member
Chris Piachud – Member
Pulasthie Samaraweera – Member
Charith Jayasundara – Member
Duke Ramachandran – Member

Charles Gunasekera – Hon Auditor

Gopinath Sathiacama
Secretary STC OBA NSW
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6. The time now is 09:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Website copyright 2011 - Ozlanka